CHARGE………..

Well with no club this week 😦 and at a bit of a loose end tonight I thought I’d pop up some pictures of what I’ve got painted this week.

First 3 more BEF mounted troopers, this takes my cavalry unit up to 9 now so hopefully the next time they see the battlefield they might last a little longer ;).

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

The next models are the start of yet another army (there’s no helping me I’m afraid). As you might know if you’ve been following my blog I’ve started to look at getting back into  the Napoleonic period. Well with me already having a painted 6mm army and wanting to paint some Napoleonic figures up I had to decided what models to purchase. It was a hard choice as there’s some lovely models out there especially the 28mm plastic stuff by the Perry’s and Victrix  but I’ve been offered my first game of Black Power in a couple of weeks time using 1/72nd (20mm) soft plastic armies, now again if you’ve followed my blog for a while you will know I have a number of Ancient armies in this scale already and I do enjoy painting them, so at the local gaming sale last weekend I picked up some models. In the end the choice was easy, I’ve always loved the classic Waterloo film and especially the charge of the Scot’s Grey’s, I’ve even got a print of the famous picture Scotland Forever on my living room wall at home which my wife gave me for a Christmas present a few years ago and its far to nice to go up in the man cave. Anyway I picked up a couple of sprue’s of these and have painted up the first 3.

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

I’m really happy with the finish models and they didn’t take to long to do. I’ve decided to base them up 3 models on a 50mm by 50mm base as I thought with only 2 models there was just to much open space. I’ve got another 9 to do which I’m hoping to get finished ready for the game in a couple of weeks time. As for building the army I am going to look at buying some ready painted stuff to bulk out a force then paint up a few choice units as I still have a massive lead/plastic pile that I already need to paint ;).

Anyway that’s it for now.

Cheers, Steve.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Wargaming. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CHARGE………..

  1. Scots Greys look awesome. I watched Waterloo tonight, great film. It would br nice to have the full Waterloo force, including the Prussians!

  2. lurkusspleen says:

    Yeah got to agree there mate when Simon said he fancied do Waterloo he got me hook, line & sinker 🙂 , Prussians ah you looking to start another army mate 😉 .

    Cheers,Steve.

Leave a Reply

