The Last Samurai.

Well haven’t done much again this week but have finished the last of my Samurai I got back from the painters.

Ashigaru

Digital StillCamera

Samurai

Digital StillCamera

This should give me about 3,000pts now all painted , based and ready to game :).

I’ve also purchase a couple of new rules sets, first off seeing Spartan Games have a sale on it would be rude not to buy a copy of there Uncharted Seas seeing I have a starter fleet already painted up.

Digital StillCamera

Looking forward to having another game of this in the next couple of weeks and trying out my Bone Griffons.

Next up I got myself a copy of Chain of Command a WW2 set of skirmishing rules by Too Fat Lardies.

Digital StillCamera

Now there’s been a lot of talk on the inter webs about this set of rules and after watching the Lardies You Tube video’s and listening to one of my favourite podcast Meeples & Miniatures I decided to bite the bullet and buy a copy, read about half of it so far and it looks like a really good set of rules.

Anyway that’s it for now.

Cheers, Steve.

This entry was posted in Wargaming. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Last Samurai.

  1. Matt says:

    Good work with the Samurai. That must be a fairly impressive army now.

    Chain of Command … Ooooh very interesting! :o)

    See you next weekend!

    Matt

  2. lurkusspleen says:

    Thanks mate, yeah Chain of Command finished reading them now and I must say i’m very impressed, i’m going to start looking about putting together a Late War British force for this. Might just use my WW1 stuff for now just to give the rules ago :).

    Cheers, Steve.

Leave a Reply

