First New Project of the Year.

Well after the big Waterloo game and all the effort getting the models sorted I haven’t done much painting/modelling, so I thought it was about time I started on one of the projects I wanted sorted.

Last year my mate Dave gave me an Early Imperial Roman army that he no longer wanted (Cheers mate :o) ), now with Rob at Scarab Miniatures running another WAC day/weekend at club in February I thought this would be a good opportunity to get them on the table.

Most of the army is already painted to a table top standard so I thought I’d just re-base them and maybe give them a ink wash and leave it at that, I may go back later and do some more work on them but for now I just want to get them on the table.

Here’s the box of what I’ve started on.

Digital StillCamera

The unpainted stuff to the right are some Celts from my Wargames Factory army which I started putting together awhile back and not finished, I thought this would be a good excuse to get some of these sorted as well.

Here’s a close up of the Roman legionaries with the beginnings of there new bases.Digital StillCamera

The models are by Warrior Miniatures so aren’t the best sculpts but once ranked up they look alright to me :o).

Anyway that’s it for now, I’ll post up some more pictures as I get stuff finished.

Cheers, Steve.

This entry was posted in WAC, Wargaming. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First New Project of the Year.

  1. Matt says:

    Great stuff sir! Good to see that you’ve left all that ‘woady’ silliness behind and see the light of the Pax Romana … drains, aquaducts, wine, roads, etc.
    :o)
    Matt

  2. lurkusspleen says:

    Don’t worry mate there will be some woady boys helping out there Roman allies, I’m hoping if I get time to do up a unit of Celt cavalry to go with the slingers…….but will just have to see how things go :o)
    Cheers, Steve.

Leave a Reply

