Celts for WAC.

Well haven’t had much time for gaming lately as I’ve been a bit under the weather but I have managed to get a bit of painting done. I’ve been meaning to add some more Celts to my EIR army for a while now and this seem like a good time to sort them out. I have a large collection of the Wargames Factory plastic kits which I bought a while back so I put together a unit of 24 from a mix of the Ancient Celts and German sets. Here’s some pictures of the finished unit.

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

I think they’ve come out quite nice but I do want to add another 6 to make a 30 man unit as I think they need to be used in 3 ranks of 10 for best effected.

Anyway that’s it for now.

Cheers, Steve.

This entry was posted in EIR, WAC, Wargaming. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celts for WAC.

  1. Dave Toone says:

    Nice looking flesh and great basing!

  2. lurkusspleen says:

    Thanks Dave, surprisingly the basing is one of the easiest I’ve done, dried builders sharp sand, stuck on with PVA glue, then a coat of watered down PVA and finally add some static grass. No painting involved at all :o).

    Cheers, Steve.

Leave a Reply

