Last post of 2014.

Well its the last day of 2014 and I thought it would be nice to have a quick look back at the year and what I’ve been up to.
The beginning of the year saw most of my time occupied with the big 1/72nd Waterloo game which was held at the club near my Birthday in January.

Digital StillCamera

I then spent a fair bit of the next 6 months playing the Toofatlardies WW2 skirmish game Chain of Command.

Digital StillCamera

As well as a trip to French to visit the Western front where I got to see the memorial where one of my Great Uncles is listed.

Digital StillCamera

I then went back to playing a lot of Napoleonic Black Powder mainly against Steve and his Russians and Mike and his Austrians.

IMG_0394

The end of the year was a bit of struggle with my health not being the best but I was lucky enough to be invited to a friends Birthday party where we played a large WW1 game based on part of the Battle of Mons.

02

And as the year finishes I’m really back in to WAC with my EIR army taking the lead.

Digital StillCamera

Anyway that’s it for me for this Year, I hope you all have a Great New Year and get to enjoy many games in the new one :O).

Cheers, Steve.

This entry was posted in Black Powder, Chain of Command, EIR, Great War, Napoleonic's, WAC, Wargaming, World War 2. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

