More WAC Roman & Celt Recruits.

Well its been a while since I’ve added any pictures of any stuff I’ve added to my growing forces, so I thought I’d put some up.
First off a couple of e-bay purchases that I’ve just touched up and re-based.

EIR Auxiliary Eastern Archers unit.
Digital StillCamera

EIR Auxiliary Scorpio (this is number 4,well you can never have to many can you ;o)).
Digital StillCamera

The other two pictures are of my final Warband unit and a mounted Champion/Hero for my Celt army, all painted by my fair hand.

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

This now gives me three 30 man infantry blocks, two 15 man skirmisher units, one 12 man cavalry unit plus 3 champions, 1 army standard and a Warlord so quite a decent size force, I’ve only got 3 more units left to do now from my original plan so hopefully shouldn’t take to long to finish ;o).

That’s it for now.
Cheers, Steve.

This entry was posted in Celts, EIR, WAC, Wargaming. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More WAC Roman & Celt Recruits.

  1. Alan Paginton says:

    Looks great Steve but too much artillery – think of the poor elephants!

    Alan

  2. Dave Toone says:

    Looking great Steve! Are those Celts coming to the WaC event in May?

    Dave

  3. lurkusspleen says:

    Hi Alan,
    if I remember rightly my Scorpio’s could hit your elephants even at point blank range……..doh, what you should worry about is the Celts with there pointy sticks, 3 wounds in one turn of shooting…ouch ;o).

    Cheers, Steve.

  4. lurkusspleen says:

    Hi Dave,
    no I’m afraid not, May is a very busy month for me especially as I’m in the middle of moving house at the moment.

    Cheers, Steve.

  5. Matt says:

    Very good indeed!
    :o)
    Matt

Leave a Reply

