Legionary 2015, Exeter UK.

Was lucky enough to pop into this show today for a few hours, now up to Salute this show is tiny but they still had a few nice games being run, here’s a few pictures.

ACW game in 28mm, this won best in show.
Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

WW2 Bolt Action game in 28mm, set in Crete.
Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

War of Spanish Successors game, also in 28mm.
Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Japanese Russian wars naval game, Not a clue on the scale but looked really cool ;o).
Digital StillCamera

I also got to roll a few dice helping Rob run his WAC game which pitted early Macedonians verse Spartans, we only managed 5 turn’s before I had to leave but as always it was great fun :o).

Table set up.
Digital StillCamera

My force.
Digital StillCamera

One of my Phalanx’s gets caught in the flank.
Digital StillCamera

This holds them in place so Rob can advance his Generals Phalanx into position ready to charge them, I counter wheeling one of my other Phalanx’s into combat to stop Rob.
Digital StillCamera

These hold for a turn but Rob get’s his other Phalanx into my flank and that’s that for my boyz…..ouch :o(.
Digital StillCamera

As Rob runs my chaps down he opens his Generals units flank to one of my Warband unit’s, they charge in as does one of my Phalanx units to the front, I won the combat by 7……Rob chucked in his 2 SIP dice to his morale test (5 dice to be rolled)……rolled and up popped two 1’s, he’d held. (The Spartan unit to the right is not engaged).
Digital StillCamera

At this point I had to go, so we checked are objectives and Rob had achieved his so the honours went to him, nice one mate who says you never win ;o).

Anyway that’s it for me.

Cheers, Steve.

This entry was posted in Gaming Shows, WAC, Wargaming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

