Another new WAC army ;o).

I was chatting to some guys down the club and they mentioned that the latest edition of Wargames Illustrated was a special on Alexander the Great, now I must say this is not normally my magazine of choice, I’m a WS&S fan but I do like the period so I bought a copy and I was not disappointed its a cracker. Now this brings me on to this subject of this post, the starting of a new WAC army. Now you might think it would be a Macedonian force but no as I’ve always loved Elephants what better than a army that can take loads…….yes a Ancient Indian army :o). I am going to try and build this army slowly and only buy a small amount at a time and paint it before I get anymore but how long I’ll stick to this will have to wait and see ;O). Anyway here’s the first batch which are from 1st Corps, a infantry command set and 8 bowmen

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

That’s it for now. Cheers,Steve.

This entry was posted in Wargaming. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another new WAC army ;o).

  1. Matt says:

    “only buy a small amount at a time and paint it before I get anymore” … ;o)
    You’re unstoppable mate!
    Cheers
    Matt

Leave a Reply

