First of many :o).

So after a bit of a painting hiatus I’ve got my brushes out and painted a model.

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Yes my test figure for my new Indian army, really happy with him and he didn’t take long to do. I used the following colours
Army Painter Brown Leather spray for undercoat & the skin.
GW Skull White (yeap I still have a pot of this) for the cloth.
GW Snakebite Leather (more old school paints) for straps, scabbard & quiver.
Vallejo Green Ochre for the bow.
Army Painter Matt Black for hair & sword undercoat.
Army Painter Gun Metal for sword.
GW Agrax Earthshade wash over the whole model.

Now I could highlight the cloth, straps and other bits but I like the darker look to the model so will be keeping as is.

Cheers, Steve.

This entry was posted in Ancient Indians, WAC, Wargaming. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First of many :o).

  1. neville521 says:

    good job very impressive

  2. Matt says:

    Good work matey! Glad you’re painting again. :o)
    Look forward to seeing plenty more. BTW I think Dave Toone is sculpting an Indian range – they look very good!
    Cheers
    Matt

  3. lurkusspleen says:

    Thanks chaps, it’s been a really struggle to get motivated recently but I think this new army is just what I need to get me painting again.
    Matt, yes I’ve seen Dave’s stuff and they look really nice, hopefully I should have my hands on some of them really soon😎.
    Cheers,Steve.

Leave a Reply

