A bit of a catch up.

Well its been a while but I’ve been a bit busy at late. Seeing I haven’t posted for a long time I thought I’d post up a few pictures of some of the games I had over the last couple of weeks.
First off I was at the Thornbury Model & Wargaming show the other Sunday helping Rob out with his WAC display game, we had decided to put on a Samurai themed game. Now we didn’t worry about points just put out all the models we had. Here’s some pictures of the set up.

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Was a fun days gaming and nice to meet up with some friends from the past and meet some new ones ;o).

Next up I was luckily enough to get the chance to pop to Matt’s last week for another WAC game, this time we were using 2,500pt armies, Matt was using Celts while I brought my Carthaginians along as I hadn’t used them for what seemed ages.

The set up.

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

African Spearmen clash with Celtic warriors led by a Druid (hero).

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

My Punic Cavalry clash with there Celtic counter parts and yes get battered again :o(.

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Final my Veterans clash with the Celtic General and her Veterans, it doesn’t go well for the Celts and they flee after a couple of turns of combat.

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

To be honest this game was a bit one sided as Matt had never used the Celt’s before and they aren’t the easiest to use. His biggest issue was he just couldn’t handle my Elephants which caused him no end of problems. As always when I play Matt it was a highly enjoyable game as he is such a gentleman on the gaming table, thanks mate ;o).

Cheers, Steve.

This entry was posted in Cathaginians, Celts, Gaming Shows, WAC, Wargaming. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A bit of a catch up.

  1. Matt says:

    Thanks Steve! :o)
    It was a good fun game, plus your dice were ablaze!
    Cheers
    Matt

Leave a Reply

