Off to Africa, WAC.

Managed to get a game of WAC in this week at club against Rob and Masai Warband army,I used my Carthaginians, armies were 2,500pts.
Here’s the set up Masai to the left, Carthage to the right.
image

View from the Carthaginians side.
image

Things didn’t go well for the Masai with my two elephants destroying two of the warrior blocks and then facing off against Rob’s generals unit.
image

Rob’s generals mob managed to see off both the nellies and smashed in to my Veterans unit.They gave my chaps a good kicking but my brave boys made there morale test and held there ground.
image

While this was going on my African spearmen had destroy a Warband and had engaged another.
image

The combat had turned in to a grind now which was only going to go one way, the Masai just could not get through the armour of the phalanx’s, it was only a matter of time for me to get a unit in to the flank of the generals unit and that was that.
image

As my objective I had to destroy Rob’s two most valuable units which I had done, Rob had to get 25% of his units of my table edge which he had feld to achieve, so a victory for Carthage….hurrah :o).

Cheers, Steve.

This entry was posted in Wargaming. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Off to Africa, WAC.

  1. Matt says:

    Well done Steve. Although Rob’s lads went down fighting!
    It was the Nellies who splattered my chaps in our last game :-S
    Cheers
    Matt

Leave a Reply

