WW2 in 15mm.

Was lucky enough to be involved in a multiplayer game of Blitzkrieg Commander the other week.The game was based in North Africa using 15mm models all provided by Alan who was also umpiring the game.
Here’s a few pictures of the game.

image

image

image

I was really impressed with the rules and models so decided to have a look at purchasing some.
After a quick check on the internet I decided to pick up a Zvezda kit as they seemed pretty good.
image

image

The kit was really easy to put together and in next to know time I had a lovely little tank.image

I was really on form now,so out came the paints and within a hour I had my first tank finished.

image

image

So back to the Internet I went and before long I had a whole tank squad with a nice Dingo Scout car (also from Zvezda)to be used as a command/HQ vehicle…sweet.

image

I’m really enjoying these kits and have already put a order in for some more aswell as ordering some infantry from Peter Pig, I’m thinking about basing these up individually so I can use them for CoC aswell as Blitzkrieg Commander.

Anyway that’s it for now.

Cheers,Steve.

This entry was posted in Chain of Command, Wargaming, World War 2. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WW2 in 15mm.

  1. Alan Paginton says:

    Bravo Steve. You can never have enough tinfoil tanks armed with pea shooters. There is a good article by Dan Mersey in this month’s M W on British cruiser tanks.

    Alan

Leave a Reply

