Kings of War,First try.

It’s been a while but I’m really struggling with health issues,this has effected my gaming activities and my club attendance.
Anyway yesterday I was lucky enough to be visited by chum Mike who had offered to pop over and show the ropes of Mantic Games fantasy battle system Kings of War.We knock up a couple of 1,000pt lists, me using my LOTR Orc’s while Mike had brought along his Undead.

The game after the first couple of turns.
image

Close up of my battl line.
image

My gore riders clash with Mikes Undead Knights.
image

The end of the game and the only thing left on the Undead side is the lonely Necromancer.
image

Well I must say I really enjoyed this game,the rules seem interesting and worth investing some time in I think.
Cheers,Steve.

This entry was posted in Kings of War, Wargaming. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kings of War,First try.

  1. Matt says:

    Steve,
    KoW is ace, I think I will be playing it. Perhaps we can organise a game umpired by Mike (hint hint ;-)) :-))
    Get well soon matey!
    Cheers
    Matt

  2. lurkusspleen says:

    Hi mate,
    Definitely up for a game some time soon,I’ve got the rules on order just waiting for them to turn up.
    Cheers,Steve.

Leave a Reply

